WATCH: Keisha Thompson introduces our 2022 Theatre Makers Award!

2021 AF Fellow Keisha Thompson introduces the second Theatre Makers award, which this year will focus on artists who focus on participatory and co-created theatre! We will be showcasing artists who harness and create innovative and original performative work, asking big questions and pushing the boundaries of theatre and cross-disciplinary practice. The award is made possible by fund set up in honour of Maria Björnson who was an extraordinary and innovative designer working across theatre, ballet and opera.