Support an Award

There are many ways of benefiting from the Arts Foundation Futures Awards Fellowship Scheme which has supported a wide range of artistic talent, since 1993.

Individuals, philanthropists, organisations, trusts and foundations can enable artistic and creative practice in the UK to flourish by supporting an award. Working in close collaboration with the Arts Foundation you can devise and support an award across a wide range of art forms for a minimum of three years.

The award is expertly managed by the Arts Foundation and engages an established network of  artists, academics, curators, writers, and industry professionals, it also offers the following unique opportunities:

  • Individual/ Organisation name aligned to the award
  • Invitations to the Arts Foundation Futures Awards Ceremony
  • Meeting and supporting exceptional UK artists and creatives and other special events
  • Visibility across the Arts Foundation website and social channels, press releases and campaigns
  • Regular support, advice and liaison with the Arts Foundation

Current and recent supporters of our awards fellowship programme include: The David Collins Foundation, set up in honour of the founder of the international design company; PRS Foundation; The Maria Björnson Memorial Fund set up to honour the brilliant theatre, ballet and opera designer; and the Yoma Sasburg Estate, whose daughter set up the award to celebrate her mother who was a choreographer and sculptor.

Please contact our Director, Mary Jane Edwards to discuss any ideas you may have around collaborating with The Arts Foundation to support UK artists and creatives:

The vital contribution of the Arts Foundation Futures Awards to the arts in the UK is demonstrated by its past Fellows, many of whom are regarded as contemporary pioneers and have gone on to become leaders in their respective art forms, including: Wayne McGregor (1994), Alice Oswald (1996), Sarah Kane (1998), Asif Kapadia (2001), Ali Smith (2001), Rufus Norris (2002), Carol Morley (2003), Lynette Yiadom-Boakye (2006), and more recently, Simon Fujiwara (2009), Sam Lee (2011), Alice Birch (2014), Hollie McNish (2015), Evan Ifekoya (2017), Holly Hendry (2019), Onyeka Igwe (2020), Klein (2020), and Bethany Williams (2020).

We are delighted, through the Foundation, to tap into and support emerging talent in this important area.

J. Stuart-Grumbar, Clerk to the Clothworkers' Company