The Arts Foundation is a registered charity that supports individual artists and creatives in the UK with unconditional financial Fellowships through the Arts Foundation Futures Awards. Since 1993 the Arts Foundation has awarded over £2 million to the most promising artists in the UK at a pivotal moment in their careers to enable them to concentrate on their creative development, experiment, and realise their artistic potential.

The annual Arts Foundation Futures Awards provides five transformative £10,000 Fellowships, with all Shortlisted Artists receiving £1,000 towards the development of their practice.

For 2024 we are delighted to support the award categories: Jazz Composition, Regenerative Design, Short Documentary Film, Theatre Writing and Visual Art.

The five artists receiving the no-strings-attached £10,000 Fellowship were revealed at a celebratory Award Ceremony on 28 February 2024 in London.

With thanks to our award partners for their support and belief in the importance of artists and developing creative practice: The David Collins Foundation, PRS Foundation and the Yoma Sasburg Estate. 

Nominations Network

The Arts Foundation is fortunate to collaborate with a range of professionals close to our award-category disciplines who feed into the nomination process. The nominations network changes annually and supports us in identifying the most promising artists and creatives living and working in the UK who are at a pivotal moment in the development of their practice and career trajectory.

With special thanks to this year’s nominations network of established professionals, artists and creative practitioners, academics, and subject experts from across the UK (listed A-Z by first name):

Alessio Antoniolli, Alexandria Carr, Amy Jones, Andy Arnold, Andy George, Beadie Finzi, Borbala Soos, Carolina Ramirez-Figueroa, Catherine Hemelryk, Cheryl Jones, David Chambers, Debo Abebayo, Elizabeth Newman, Emma Dean, Grant Gibson, Indy Vidyalankara, Jack Prideaux, Jade Lewis, Janine Irons, Jennifer Higgie, Jeremy Williams, Jill Rodger, Jude Lister, Judith van den Boom, Julia Sowerbutts, Julian Joseph, Katie Posner, Lorne Campbell, Lucy Wood, María Palacios Cruz, Marie-Anne McQuay, Michael Bonner, Naomi Nakayama, Neil Jeram-Croft, Nephertiti Oboshie, Nick Smart, Nicola McCartney, Nicolas Raffin, Oli Stratford, Orphy Robinson, Philip Ilson, Robert Leckie, Rosie Cooper, Rosie Kellagher, Stephen Green, Suba Das, Sue Healy, Wesley Stephenson, Yazz Ahmed, and all those who wished to remain anonymous.